Twino Bewertung – eine tolle P2P-Kreditplattform mit +11% Rendite


Twino

  • Auf der Plattform befinden sich mehr als 20.000 Investoren
  • Die drittgrößte Plattform Europas
  • Nachweisliche Erfolgsstrecke – mehr als 1 Mrd. Euro Darlehen ausgegeben

Meine persönliche Twino Bewertung 2020


Ich aktualisiere dies regelmäßig, um sicherzugehen, dass die Inhalte aktuell sind.

Lese mehr dazu, was Mintos ist und wie ich die Rückkaufgarantie mit der Einstellung einer automatischen Investition auf der Plattform nutze, um Risiken zu minimieren.

Lasst uns direkt eintauchen!

Was ist Twino?

 

Twino Plattform

 

Twino ist eine gut etablierte P2P-Kreditplattform und der drittgrößte Investmentmarktplatz in Europa.

Es wurde 2009 in Lettland gegründet und hat sich seitdem auf mehrere Länder ausgebreitet. Twino verbindet momentan Investoren mit Kreditnehmern durch seine Büros in 10 Ländern einschließlich Lettland.

Twino hat seit 2009 insgesamt mehr als eine Milliarde Euro in ungesicherten Darlehen ausgestellt.

Die Anzahl der Investoren auf der Plattform ist steigend und im Februar 2020 waren mehr als 20.000 Investoren auf der Plattform. Das ist beeindruckend! 😀

 

Statistiken 19-20Sie haben eine tolle Erfolgsbilanz und haben eine sehr positive Entwicklung gezeigt.

Sie bieten seit 2011 in Polen und der Tschechischen Republik Kreditservices (in die du investieren kannst) an und haben dies 2013 in Russland gestartet. Ihre Geschäfte in Georgien und Mexiko begannen in 2014, wurden in Dänemark in 2015 bereitgestellt, bis sie schließlich das Angebot 2016 auf Spanien und Kasachstan erweiterten.

Vor kurzem, Anfang 2020, haben sie ihr Angebot erfolgreich auf Vietnam mit ihrer Marke VAMO ausgeweitet. Sie arbeiten in einer Partnerschaft mit der VIA SMS Group (Das ist die Firma hinter der P2P-Plattform ViaInvest). Sie wollen einen gemeinsamen Nenner finden, Wissen teilen und den Asien-Pazifik-Raum betreten.

Twino Awards AltFi

Twino Awards Fintech Top3Auch wird der Erfolg der Plattform Twino oft in den europäischen Medien erwähnt. Twino hat außerdem mehrere Preise gewonnen.

Beachte, dass die Webseite nicht .com sondern twino.eu lautet.

Welche Rendite kann ich erwarten?

 

Die durchschnittliche Zinsrate liegt bei 10,72% und bietet somit wie andere europäische P2P-Kreditplattformen eine zufriedenstellende Rendite.

Du kannst damit rechnen abhängig von deinem Darlehenstyp +10% Rendite zu erhalten.

Twino gab an dass sie seit ihrer Gründung 2009 mehr als 10.000.000 Euro an ihre Investoren ausgezahlt haben.

Wer kann investieren?

 

Du musst 18 Jahre und aus Europa sein um der Plattform beizutreten.

Das schließt auch die Schweiz, Island, Liechtenstein und Norwegen ein.

Außerdem kannst du Fonds durch ein Geschäftskonto investieren.

Der Anmeldeprozess ist einfach

 

Registrierungsprozess TwinoEin Twino Investor zu werden ist ein recht einfacher Vorgang und du kannst außerdem auswählen ob du dich als Privatperson oder unternehmen registrierst.

Bei der Registrierung als Privatperson musst du lediglich ein Formular mit den grundlegenden Informationen wie Name, Adresse und Land ausfüllen und anschließen den Geschäftsbedingungen zustimmen.

 

Nachdem du dich erfolgreich registriert hast, ist der nächste Schritt Geld auf deinem Konto einzuzahlen.

Deine erste Überweisung muss von deinem persönlichen Bankkonto erfolgen (SEPA-Überweisung). Damit hast du es dann verifiziert und kannst andere Dienste wie PaySera und TransferWise nutzen.

Ich persönlich habe mich dazu entschieden, Geld in Euro zu überweisen und nutze dafür Transferwise um jegliche Gebühren zu reduzieren.

 

Denke daran, dass du auf dein Konto Euro oder Britischen Pfund (GBP) einzahlen kannst. Das bedeutet, du solltest darauf achten, welchen Wechselkurs deine eigene Währung hat, wenn es nicht einer diesen beiden ist.

Die Währung deiner ersten Einzahlung wird als Währung für dein Konto festgelegt und wird die Währung für deine Aktivitäten sein. Denke außerdem daran, dass du Geld in verschiedenen Währungen auf dein Konto überweisen kannst, jedoch werden alle Währungen außer GBP in Euro umgewandelt und deine Geschäfte werden dann in Euro abgewickelt.

Die Währungen werden nach dem Wechselkurs der Swedbank in Lettland behandelt.

Die Plattform und ihre Rückkaufgarantie… 🙂

Die Investmentmöglichkeiten

 

Du kannst in Darlehen von einer Dauer von einem Monat und mehr investieren.

Ungefähr 90% der Investmentmöglichkeiten sind kurzfristig mit einer Dauer von 1-3 Monaten.

Das Mindestinvestment liegt bei nur 10 Euro.

Twino evaluiert durch die Plattform die Nachfrage an Darlehen. Deshalb stehen verschiedene Darlehensarten zum Investieren zur Verfügung, die hauptsächlich wie folgt kategorisiert sind:

 

  • Ungesicherte Konsumentendarlehen – kurzfristige Darlehen, die durch regelmäßige Zahlungen bezahlt werden und nicht durch den Kreditnehmer garantiert sind, oder genauer gesagt keine Sicherheiten des Kreditnehmers beinhalten.
  • Kreditdarlehen – diese werden auch durch regelmäßige Zahlungen gezahlt, sind jedoch für kleine und mittelgroße Unternehmen vorgesehen. Der Kreditnehmer bietet eine bestimmte Garantie, die eine zusätzliche Sicherheit für die Investoren bietet.
  • Rechnungsfinanzierung – diese Darlehensart ermöglicht es Unternehmen Geld gegen ihre Rechnungen zu leihen. Das Unternehmen nimmt Geld basierend auf den Betrag, der von ihren Klienten zu zahlen ist, diese Darlehen kommen mit einer persönlichen Garantie.

Die Darlehen können in verschiedenen Währungen aufgelistet werden, da Twino Darlehen aus mehreren Ländern anbietet, was bedeutet, dass der Wechselkurs in Betracht gezogen werden sollte. Das Gute ist jedoch, dass die Plattform die Darlehensbeträge automatisch in deine Kontowährung umwandelt (GBP oder Euro).

Außerdem gibt es einen Sekundärmarkt für Twino Darlehen, was bedeutet, dass du Darlehen jederzeit kaufen und verkaufen kannst. Der Nachteil an einem Sekundärmarkt ist, dass es keinen klar definierten Bereich für diesen Markt gibt und die Darlehen, die mit Zahlungsverzug verzeichnet sind, in diesem Markt nicht verkauft werden können.

Es fallen zur Nutzung der Plattform keine Gebühren an.

Automatische Investitionsoption und Portfoliobau

 

Automatische InvestitionTwino hat diese Option für seine Investoren zur Verfügung gestellt und es ist etwas das ich persönlich immer nutze. Es macht es viel einfacher zu handhaben.

Die Option der automatischen Investition zu nutzen bedeutet, dass du deinen Gewinn stressfrei erneut investieren kannst, indem du den Geldbetrag zur Investition in ein Darlehen festlegst, die gewünschte Zinsrate sowie andere Investmentpräferenzen festlegst.

Natürlich kannst du auch jederzeit manuell investieren indem du diese Option stoppst oder löschst.

Ich mag die Portfolio-Option besonders gerne, da es dir ermöglicht gleichzeitig in verschiedene Darlehen zu investieren. Das Gute ist, dass der Prozess recht einfach ist, du musst deine Auswahlkriterien festlegen und dann zeigt das System dir alle Darlehen an, die damit übereinstimmen.

Was sind die Darlehenstatus bei Twino?

 

Einen anderen Aspekt, den ich an der Twino Plattform besonders gut finde ist, dass es Darlehen spezifische Status erteilt, die die Transparenz erhöhen und die Investmententscheidung vereinfachen.

Das Darlehen kann eines dieser fünf Status haben: aktuell, verlängert, verspätet, zahlungsunfähig und wiederhergestellt.

Darlehen mit dem Status “aktuell” sind Darlehen, für die der Kreditnehmer die Zahlungsverpflichtungen zeitlich trifft oder dass die Rückzahlungsphase noch in der Zukunft liegt. Der Darlehensstatus “verlängert” kann Darlehen mit einer Rückkaufgarantie zugewiesen werden, wenn der Kreditnehmer nach einer zusätzlichen Rückzahlungsperiode fragt, aber er/sie die Zinsen wie im Plan vorgesehen zahlt. Der Status “verspätet” wird genutzt, wenn der Kreditnehmer mit seiner Rückzahlung spät dran ist.

Darlehen mit Rückkaufgarantie haben den Status “verspätet”, wenn der Kreditnehmer die monatliche Zahlung nicht getätigt hat.

Darlehen mit Rückkaufgarantie und Bewertungen A, B und C, werden den Status für eine verspätete Zahlung von 1 bis 30 Tagen und von 1 bis 45 Tagen haben. Der Status “zahlungsunfähig” gilt nicht für Darlehen mit Rückkaufgarantie.

Trotzdem wird eine verspätete Zahlung von mehr als 30 Tagen mit einer Zahlungsgarantie und für mehr als 45 Tage für A, B und C bewertete Darlehen als zahlungsunfähig markiert. Der Status “wiederhergestellt” wird Darlehen mit der Bewertung A, B oder C zugeteilt wenn das Portfolio an spezialisierte Unternehmen übertragen (verkauft) wird.

Ist es sicher? – Die Rückkaufgarantie

 

RückkaufgarantieTwino bietet zwei Arten von Schutz für seine Investoren, die Rückkaufgarantie und die Zahlungsgarantie.

Ich investiere immer in P2P-Kredite mit 100% Rückkaufgarantie um diese zusätzliche Schutzschicht zu haben.

In Darlehen mit Rückkaufgarantie zu investieren würde bedeuten, dass der Investor für das ursprüngliche Investment in die Darlehen sowie alle Zinsen mit jeglicher aufgelaufener Zins erhält, wenn der Kreditnehmer eine Rückzahlung nicht innerhalb von 60 Tagen leisten kann.

Ich finde die zweite Art des Schutzes, der von der Plattform angeboten wird, recht interessant, da du mit der Zahlungsgarantie den Hauptbetrag und Zinsen laut dem ursprünglichen Rückzahlungsplan erhältst. Somit wird der Rückzahlungsprozess weiterlaufen, auch wenn der Kreditnehmer mit seinen Zahlungen im Rückstand ist, diese Garantie gilt bis zum Darlehensende.

Dies würde bedeuten, dass wir als Investoren mit dieser Garantie unser ursprüngliches Investment plus jegliche abgestimmte Zinsen vom Darlehen erhalten.

Die Plattform hat es für Investoren recht einfach gemacht, den verfügbaren Schutz für verschiedene Darlehen ausfindig zu machen, indem sie jedem Darlehen verschiedene Symbole zugewiesen haben.

Es ist besonders wichtig, dass du dir der Darlehen bewusst sind, die weder durch eine Rückkauf- noch eine Zahlungsgarantie gesichert sind, und dies sind Darlehen mit den Bewertungen A, B und C.

Lass mich dir etwas zur Darlehensbewertung erzählen… 🙂

Was sind Darlehensbewertungen und wieso sind sie wichtig?

 

Immobilien Crowdfunding Risiken

Der Kampf um neue Investoren und Kreditnehmer anzuziehen während die Risikolevel bei einem zufriedenstellenden Pegel bleiben, hat für P2P-Plattformen das Bedürfnis für einetiefergründige Analyse ihrer Kreditnehmer entwickelt.

Eine dieser Analysen bei Twino stellt das Bewertungssystem dar.

Ich finde dieses System gut, da auf der Plattform verfügbare Darlehen ihre Bewertung basierend auf interner Analyse der mit dem Darlehen verbundenen Risiken haben.

Dadurch kannst du sofort das Risikolevel kennen, wenn du die Bewertungsskala kennst und herausfinden, ob du eine Zinsrate erhältst, die mit dem verbunden Risiko Sinn macht.

Außerdem kann Darlehen eine A, B oder C Bewertung zugeteilt werden, wobei Darlehen mit einer A-Bewertung das niedrigste Risiko haben und C das Höchstrisiko-Investment repräsentiert.

Was ist der Twino Alternative Lending Index?

 

Alternative Lending Index TwinoDer Alternative Lending Index (auch ALI) hat mich wirklich interessiert, wenn man die strategische Expansion von Twino beachtet.

Der ALI wurde gemeinsam mit KPMG Baltics entwickelt, um die Darlehensumgebung in verschiedenen Ländern zu analysieren.

 

Der Nutzen dieser Analysen ist, die Länder nach der existierenden Kreditlücke aufzulisten.

Länder mit einer höheren Kreditlücke weisen auf die Möglichkeit hin, dass der Bedarf an Kredit durch alternative Finanzierungsoptionen wie P2P gefüllt werden kann.

Twino beeilt sich nicht nur seine Geschäfte zu expandieren. Stattdessen ist die Expansion in Märkten aufgestellt, wo der Bedarf an P2P-Krediten definitiv existiert und Märkte in denen Investoren genügend Investmentmöglichkeiten haben werden.

Wer steckt hinter der Plattform Twino?

 

Twino hat mehr als +400 Mitarbeiter, die sicherstellen dass die Geschäfte reibungslos verlaufen. Es zeigt wirklich die Größe der Geschäfte. Im Jahr 2019 hatten sie einen Nettogewinn von 9 Millionen Euro.

Hier ist das Kernteam beim Sommerfest:

 

Twino Company photo

 

Manager

 

Die Personen, die als Manager agieren und Besitzer der Twino Plattform darstellen, sind:

  • Armands Broks - TwinoArmands Broks – der Gründer und Besitzer von Twino, es gibt nur wenige Informationen über ihn auf seinem LinkedIn Profil. Laut seinem Profil hat er einen MBA von der Stockholm School of Economics in Riga mit 10 Jahren unternehmerischer Erfahrung.

     

  • Anastasija Oļeiņika TwinoAnastasija Oļeiņika – gegenwärtiger CEO von Twino, sie hat eine weitreichende Erfahrung durch verschiedene Positionen bei Twino und in anderen Unternehmen. Bevor Anastasija CEO wurde, hielt sie die Positionen als CFO und COO bei Twino inne. Außerdem hat sie als Vorsitzende der Gruppenfinanzplanung und Analyse agiert. Bevor sie der Twino Gruppe 2017 beigetreten ist hat sie als Angestellte und Finanzmanager im Finanzsektor gearbeitet. Ihre Bildung hat Anastasija erhalten durch ihren Bachelortitel in Business Administration an der Stockholm School of Economics in Riga in 2012, außerdem ist sie seit 2014 Finanzanalystin. Außerdem hat sie mehrere Zertifikate durch das Board Member Education, IFRS, und das CFA Institute.

     

  • Roberts LasovskisRoberts Lasovskis – ist bei Twino der P2P-Investmentplattform Vorsitzende. Er ist seit ungefähr vier Jahren bei Twino und war in verschiedenen Positionen wie Investmentberatung und Investmentplattformleiter tätig bevor er zu seiner gegenwärtigen Position befördert wurde. Bevor er Twino begonnen hat, arbeitete er als Klientendienstberater bei einem Unternehmen, dass sich auf Versicherungs- und Finanzdienste spezialisiert. Er hat außerdem als Finanzanalyst bei einer Schweizer Onlinebank gearbeitet. Roberts hat seit 2015 einen Bachelortitel von der BA School of Business and Finance.

     

  • Nauris BloksNauris Bloks – hält die Position des IT Lead und begann im 2016 bei Twino. Während seiner Zeit bei Twino hat Nauris in verschiedenen Positionen gearbeitet, er begann als IT-Supportmanager. Er bei seinem vorigen Arbeitgeber sieben Jahre lang als Vorsitzender für die Informationssystemsupportabteilung gearbeitet. Laut seinem Profil hat er einen Bachelortitel in Electronic Business von der University of Latvia und einen nicht beendeten Abschluss in Mechatronics, Robotics and Automation Engineering von der Rigas Tehniska Universitate. Er hat Lizenzen und Zertifikate vom Baltic Institute of Corporate Finance, IIBA, Data State Inspectorate of Latvia und hat verschiedene Kurse abgeschlossen.

Twino in den sozialen Medien

 

 

Das ist es.
Ich hoffe dir hat diese Twino Bewertung gefallen. Du kannst dich unten für meine monatliche Bleib Fokussiert E-Mail-Liste anmelden und auf dem Laufenden bleiben.

Trete der monatlichen:
Bleib fokussiert Email-Liste bei

und bleib in Kontakt 🙂

 

  • Folge meinem Weg und Neuem vom Blog
  • Bleib auf dem Pfad
  • Lerne mehr während deinem eigenen Fortschritt
 

Peter Michael

I'm an investor and the blogger behind My Investment Blog. I write about investment, financial independence, personal finance, and personal development. I try to combine the topics and show my journey towards financial freedom.

Recent Content

Twino Review – a great P2P lending platform with +11% in return


Twino

  • More than 20.000 investors on the platform
  • Third largest platform in Europe
  • Proven track record – more than €1 billion loans issued

My personal Twino review 2020

This Twino review is updated regularly to make sure it’s current.

They offer great investment opportunities since 2009.

Let’s look into it 🙂

What is Twino?

 

Twino Platform

 

Twino is a well established P2P lending platform and it’s the third-largest investment market place in Europe.

 

It was founded in 2009 in Latvia and expanded its operations in multiple countries. Including Latvia, Twino is currently connecting investors with borrowers through its operations and offices in 10 countries.

Twino has originated a cumulative of more than one billion euros in unsecured loans since 2009.

The number of investors on the platform is increasing, and in February 2020, there were more than 20,000 investors on the platform. That’s impressive! 😀

 

Stats 19-20They have a great track record and shown very positive development.

It offers loan services (that you can invest in) in Poland and the Czech Republic since 2011, and in Russia, they launched in 2013. The operations in Georgia and Mexico were initiated in 2014, and in Denmark, the services were set up in 2015, while Twino was simultaneously launched in Spain and Kazakhstan in 2016.

Recently in early 2020, they successfully launched their consumer lending operations in Vietnam with the brand VAMO. They are doing it in partnership with VIA SMS Group (They are the company behind the P2P platform ViaInvest). They want to find common ground, share know-how and enter the Asia-Pacific region.

Twino awards AltFi

Twino awards Fintech Top3Moreover, the success of the Twino platform has been often mentioned in the media in Europe. Also, Twino has received numerous rewards.

Notice that the website is not .com but twino.eu

What kind of return can I expect?

 

The average interest rate is 10,72% and it’s a satisfactory return similar to other European P2P lending platforms.

You can expect to make above +10% in return depending on the loan type.

Twino stated that since its inception in 2009, it has paid more than 10,000,000 euros in interest to the investors 😎

Who can invest?

 

You must be 18 years old and from Europe to join the platform. 

This includes Switzerland, Iceland, Liechtenstein, and Norway. 

Moreover, you can invest funds through a company account. 

The sign-up process is easy

 

Sign up process TwinoBecoming a Twino investor is quite a straightforward process, and you can choose to register as an individual or as a company.

During the registration as an individual account, you just need to fill the form with the relevant information such as name, address, country and agree to the stated terms and conditions.

 

After you have successfully registered, the next step is to fund your account.

Your first transaction must be from your personal bank account (SEPA transfer). Then you have validated this and you can also use other services such as PaySera and TransferWise.

Personally, I choose to transfer money in EUR and I always use Transferwise to reduce any fees.

 

Keep in mind that you can fund your account in either euro (EUR) or British pounds (GBP). This means that you should pay attention to the exchange rate if your national currency is not one of these two.

The currency of your initial deposit will be set as the currency for your account and this will be the currency for your activities. Also remember that although you can transfer money to your account in different currencies, all currencies other than GBP will be converted to euro and you will execute your operations in euro.

The currencies are converted following the exchange rate of Swedbank from Latvia.

The platform and its buyback guarantee… 🙂

 

The investment opportunities

 

You can invest in loans with a maturity period of one month and upward. 

Approximately 90% of the investment opportunities are short-term 1-3 months.  

The minimum investment is only 10 euros.

Twino performs an evaluation of loan demand through the platform. Consequently, different types of loans are available for investing at the platform, and they are primarily categorized as follows:

  • Unsecured consumer loans – are short-term loans paid through regular payments that are not guaranteed by the borrower, or more precisely, there is no collateral given by the borrower.
  • Business loans – are also paid through regular installments, but these loans are intended for small and medium enterprises. The borrower offers a certain guarantee which has the role of extra protection for the investors.
  • Invoice financing – is a type of loan which enables businesses to borrow money against their invoices. The business takes money based on the amount to be paid by their clients, and these loans come with a personal guarantee.

 

The loans can be listed in different currencies because Twino originates loans from multiple countries, which means that the exchange rate should be taken into account. The good thing though, is that the platform will automatically convert the loan funds into your account currency (GDP or EUR).

Moreover, there is a secondary market for Twino loans, meaning that you can sell and buy loans at any time with investors. The downside to having a secondary market is that there is no clearly defined section for this market and loans labeled as default cannot be sold in this market.

There are no fees using the platform at all.

Auto invest option and portfolio builder

 

Auto investTwino has this option available for its investors and it’s something I personally always use. It makes it much easier to handle.

Using the auto-invest option you can reinvest your profit hassle-free by defining the amount of money invested in a loan, the desired interest rate as well as other investment preferences for selection of the adequate loans. 

Of course, any time you want, you can invest manually by stopping or canceling the auto investment option.

I particularly like the portfolio builder option, which enables you to invest in multiple loans at once. The good thing is that the process is quite simple, you need to define your selection criteria, and the system will display all loans satisfying the specified criteria.

What are the loan statuses on Twino?

 

Another aspect I like about the Twino platform is that it gives specific statuses to loans that increase transparency and is easing the investment decision.

The loan can take any of the five types of status: current, extended, delayed, defaulted and recovered.

Loans with “current” status are loans for which the borrower is meeting its payment obligation on time or the repayment period is yet to come. The “extended” loan status can be assigned to loans with buyback guarantee when the borrower asks for additional repayment period, but he/she will pay the interest as defined with the schedule. The status “delayed” is used for loans when the borrower is late with the repayment.

Loans with buyback guarantee will take this “delayed” status when the borrowers fail to pay the monthly payment.

While loans with payment guarantee and ratings A, B and C will have the status for a late repayment from 1 to 30 days and from 1 to 45 days respectively. Status “defaulted” is not applicable to loans with buyback guarantee.

Nevertheless, a late repayment of more than 30 days for loans with payment guarantee and more than 45 days for loans A, B and C rating loans, will be marked with the status defaulted. “Recovered” status is assigned to loans with rating A, B or C when the portfolio is transferred (sold) specialized companies.

Is it safe? – The buyback guarantee

 

Buyback guaranteeTwino offers two types of protection for its investors, the buyback guarantee and the payment guarantee.

I always invest in P2P lending with 100% buyback guarantees to have this extra layer of protection.

Investing in loans with buyback guarantee would mean that the investor will be compensated with the initial investment in the loans as well as the interest along with any accrued interest in circumstances when the borrower fails to repay for more than 60 days.

I find the second type of protection scheme offered by the platform pretty interesting because, with the payment guarantee, you will receive the principal amount and the interest following the original repayment schedule. Hence, the repayment process will continue even if the borrower is late with the payments, and this guarantee is valid until the loan maturity.

So, this would mean that we, as investors, would receive our initial investment plus any agreed interest from loans with this type of guarantee.

The platform has made it rather easy for investors to identify the type of protection available on different loans, by assigning the appropriate icon to each loan.

It’s especially important that you are aware of loans that are not guaranteed either by the buyback nor the payment guarantee and these are loans with a rating A, B or C.

Let me share more about the loan rating… 🙂

What are loan ratings and why they matter?

 

real estate crowdfunding risks

The battle for attracting new investors and borrowers while keeping the risk levels at a satisfactory level has imposed the need for P2P platforms to make a more in-depth analysis of their borrowers.

One such analysis performed by the Twino is their rating system.

I like this system because loans available on the platform have their rating, which is based on the internal evaluation of the risks associated with the loan.

Consequently, by knowing the rating scale, you would immediately know the level of risk which is assigned by the platform, and you can find out if you get an interest rate that is relevant for the degree of risk.

Furthermore, loans can be assigned with either A, B or C rating, where loans with A rating have the lowest risk, whereas loans with C rating represent a high-risk investment.

What is Twino Alternative Lending Index?

 

Alternative Lending Index TwinoThe Alternative Lending Index (also called ALI) is something that really caught my eye when it comes to the strategic expansion of Twino.

Namely, the ALI is created together with KPMG Baltics as a way to analyze the lending environment in different countries.

 

The purpose of these analyses is to rank the countries in accordance with the existing credit gap.

Countries with a higher credit gap point toward the possibility that the need for credit can be covered through alternative financing sources such as the P2P.

Twino is not just rushing to expand its operations. Instead, the expansion is based in markets where the demand for P2P loans definitely exists and markets in which investors will have enough investment opportunities.

Who is behind the Twino platform?

 

Twino has more than +400 employees who are ensuring that the operations are flawless. It really shows the scale of operations. They had a net profit of EUR 9 million in 2018.

Here is the main team at a summer event:

Twino Company photo

 

Managing positions


The people holding the managing positions as well as the owner of Twino platform are:

  • Armands Broks - TwinoArmands Broks – the founder and owner of Twino, and there is rather limited information on his LinkedIn profile. According to the profile he holds an MBA from the Stockholm School of Economics in Riga with ten years of experience as an entrepreneur.

  • Anastasija Oļeiņika TwinoAnastasija Oļeiņika – the current CEO of Twino, has a vast experience working on different positions within Twino as well as in other companies. Namely, prior to becoming a CEO, Anastasija held the position of CFO and COO in Twino. Also, she worked as a Head of group financial planning and analysis.  Before joining the Twino group in 2017, she worked as an Associate in Corporate Finance and as a finance manager at companies from the financial industry. As far as her education goes, Anastasija finished her Bachelor’s Degree in Business Administration at Stockholm School of Economics in Riga in 2012, and she is a Chartered Financial Analyst since 2014. She also has multiple certificates and licenses from the Board Member Education, IFRS, and CFA Institute.


  • Roberts LasovskisRoberts Lasovskis – is P2P Investment Platform Lead at Twino. He is with Twino for approximately four years during which he worked on different positions such as investment advisory and investment platform lead before being promoted to the current position. Before joining Twino, he worked as a client service advisor at a company specialized in insurance and financial services. He also worked as a financial analysis in a Swiss online bank. Roberts holds a Bachelor’s degree from the BA School of Business and Finance since 2015.

 

  • Nauris BloksNauris Bloks – holds the position of IT Lead and has been working with Twino since 2016. During his time in Twino Nauirs worked on different positions where he started as an IT support manager. He was with his previous employer for seven years where his last position was Acting Head of Information System Support Department. Considering his education, according to his profile he has a Bachelor’s Degree in Electronic Business from the University of Latvia and as stated an unfinished degree in Mechatronics, Robotics and Automation Engineering from Rigas Tehniska Universitate. He holds licenses and certificates from the Baltic Institute of Corporate Finance, IIBA, Data State Inspectorate of Latvia, and he has finished multiple courses.

Twino on social media

 

That’s it.
I hope you liked this Twino review. You can sign up for my monthly Stay Focused Email List below and stay updated.

Join the monthly:
Stay Focused Email List

and stay connected 🙂

 

  • Follow my journey and blog updates
  • Stay on track
  • Learn more during your own progress
 

Peter Michael

I'm an investor and the blogger behind My Investment Blog. I write about investment, financial independence, personal finance, and personal development. I try to combine the topics and show my journey towards financial freedom.

Recent Content